Call Us Today! (504) 333-1744

Proudly serving River Ridge, LA and the surrounding area since 2002

Proudly serving River Ridge, LA and the surrounding area since 2002

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 556457 (Home Improvement Contractor)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.72

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/09/2016 | Author: Dennis G.

Comments: Owner is very friendly and personable. He explains things up front and provides quote.

Review Date: 05/23/2016 | Author: Lori G.

Comments: I hired Destiny Developers to do several projects at my home. Their work ethic is hard to come by. I was very pleased with their strives to please me as a consumer. They left nothing to guess. Any changes that were needed, they did consult with me for my approval BEFORE doing so. They were very professional and showed up every single time as they said they would. These guys will stop at nothing to make the customer happy. Trim work job: I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND them for any of your trim work needs. I am very pleased with the trim work that Destiny Developers did. Painting: I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND them for your painting needs. I hired them to paint the interior walls and trim work in my home. Overall, I was not really pleased. I can still see a lot of the original surface through the paint. There are many areas that appear to only have one coat of paint. Some of my primed interior doors look grayish in spots; they defiantly did not get two coats of paint. I had a dark purple bathroom and I can still see white sheet rock peeking through some of the paint. The lines were way too sloppy for my liking. The caulking job on the nails was very poorly done as well. When you pay professional rates, you would like professional results. I must say though, they did come out to take care of a few issues I had noticed upon initial inspection. However, after I moved back in I noticed A LOT of sloppy work. I'm sure they would still have come out to take care of the other ones, but return visits were just so drawn out. I opted not to. Overall, I really liked this crew. I would certainly rehire them for any woodworking needs again.

Review Date: 01/30/2016 | Author: Joyce M.

Comments: Words can not express how pleased I am with these guys. They are outstanding. I will call on them forever and recommend them to all.

Review Date: 05/09/2015 | Author: Beverly S.

Comments: The contract did exactly what was required in a very timely, professional and detailed manner. He kept me undated on each and every situation. I would gladly use them again for any other project that falls under their umbrella of work.

Review Date: 02/23/2015 | Author: Jim M.

Comments: Excellent communication on status of project.

Review Date: 06/08/2014 | Author: Patricia R.

Comments: the work was inexopensive as I had about 4 other estimates that were way too high for what I needed. they were fast,efficient, friendly and courteous I would recommend them high

Review Date: 04/19/2014 | Author: Don B.

Comments: David Lenau and his crew were fast, efficient, and did an excellent job putting up my fence. The price was lower than expected for this quality of work. The two gates were especially well done. I would hire David again and I highly recommend his services.

Review Date: 04/01/2014 | Author: Kathleen S.

Comments: The final project result was excellent.. I hope to hire Destiny Developers for future projects.

Review Date: 09/25/2013 | Author: Glen K.

Comments: Prompt and Effidient A+

Review Date: 08/19/2013 | Author: Tanji R.

Comments: I was very pleased with the professional and clean work with them installing my patio door. It really looks beautiful and I will use this company again as well as recommend them to family and friends. They were also on time.

Review Date: 07/04/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I am happy with the newly installed fence and gates. They look great and sturdy. They seem to be nice people. Destiny Developers can do many other works. So I am planning to get touch with this contractor again for siding repairs.

Review Date: 05/18/2013 | Author: Judith N.

Comments: I was very pleased with this contractor and will hire him again. He is honest, his rates are reasonable, his workers are competent and get the work done quickly, and they don't leave a big mess behind. I so wish I had known about him before I hired that last bozo. It's very hard nowadays to find someone to do things the way you would like, but this pro will not disappoint. I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 03/30/2013 | Author: Melissa B.

Comments: Wonderful customer service, very professional, employees responsible and excellent workmanship

Review Date: 03/16/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Destiny Developers came out when promised and completed the work in a timely fashion. They cleaned up after work was completed and were very polite. would definitely call them again.

Review Date: 01/03/2013 | Author: Jerry B.

Comments: Great service and products. I would use them again.

Review Date: 09/01/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick Response to Quote Request. Good Communication. Fast Completion and Removal of Debris.

Review Date: 06/30/2012 | Author: Louis S.

Comments: Did great job on replacing a section on the roof. Did best he could to stop leak, but didn't stop leak. Would recommend him to others. Very neat, professional, and honest.

Review Date: 05/30/2012 | Author: Lisa V.

Comments: We were very impressed with the time David took with my 83 year old father to make sure they both were clear about the job and price, as well as with me about my concerns. He did an outstanding job on the 2 ramps for my Dad and kept me (in another state) updated regularly. We felt very secure using David and highly recommend him.

Review Date: 05/02/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The work was finished quickly professionally and at a reasonable cost. I will definitely use this pro again and highly recommend.

Review Date: 03/29/2012 | Author: Cynthia J.

Comments: Dave and his crew were very knowledgeable and helpful in all aspects of the project--communication excellent, always available Install brick porch, patio, walkways, patio cover

Review Date: 03/12/2012 | Author: Jude R.

Comments: Responded quicky, provided a fair price and then performed a great job. Even sent pictures of the work via e-mail since I was at work. What a great job and great service.

Review Date: 01/06/2012 | Author: Carol W.

Comments: they were willing to listen to new ideas.

Review Date: 12/28/2011 | Author: Vee H.

Comments: contractor showed professionalism and high integrity

Review Date: 10/25/2011 | Author: Betty D.

Comments: very pleased with the project.contractor n crew did an excellent job , did not waste time and listen to all my concerns and visions i had for the job.I was able to reach him at any time of the day if necessary . Execellent Job and well worth the money .

Review Date: 09/25/2011 | Author: Nichoas H.

Comments: Wonderful service. Love the finished product! Very professional ~ Highly recommend!

Review Date: 09/12/2011 | Author: Doug F.

Comments: Dave provided excelllent service and was more than helpful in all of our requests. I would recommend this compnay to anyone who is looking at constructing a deck or arbor system for their home.

Review Date: 08/03/2011 | Author: Julie H.

Comments: Immediate response. Very personable. Did an excellent job.

Review Date: 07/16/2011 | Author: James C.

Comments: Good fast work and quality met my expectations.

Review Date: 06/08/2011 | Author: Glenda M.

Comments: This contractor did a very good job. We gave him several projects in which he completed on a timely basis and everything was professionally done! The only problem we had was some paint on our carpet and we could not determine who left the paint there. The contractor, however, worked very hard at getting the paint out of the carpet. We were very pleased with the job and we've referred him to several of our neighbors.

Review Date: 03/19/2011 | Author: Dave Y.

Comments: Dave showed up at the agreed to time and was very thorough. He waited till my wife and I had fully inspected the job and were satisfied before beginning to process the final payment. We were very satisfied with his work and professionalism. We will be using this pro for other work needed on the house.

Review Date: 02/13/2011 | Author: Willie B.

Comments: I could not have been happier with the service supplied by Destiny Developers. He found more ways to work this project. David supplied all top grade materals. We could'nt be happier with the Job he did and would recommend him to all my friends.

Review Date: 11/14/2010 | Author: Ronald H.

Comments: The contractor was prompt, effective,, efffecient, and performed quality work.

Review Date: 10/06/2010 | Author: Christopher A.

Comments: "The project was top notch. Not only did they consistently show up on time, but they finished the project early and were willing to reschedule the final walkthrough multiple times to accommodate our schedule. Final project turned out great!" My wife & I were so happy to have our roof again wiith no leaks. Also, the cost of this repair job was very reasonable and fair. Chris & Sue Adams

Review Date: 05/15/2010 | Author: Melissa S.

Comments: Dave did an excellent job with my deck. He was very willing and eager to please. He had some unique ideas with regards to the shape of my deck, and it really gave a special character to my small yard. His did a top notch job for a very affordable price. I have already recommended his services to others.

Review Date: 05/03/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional, punctual and polite. Thorough in every aspect of job from delivery of materials to the finished product. Work completed to my satisfaction in a very timely manner!

Review Date: 04/15/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was very well done and the price was very good. It took longer to complete the job than what was originally stated but not by much. Very friendly and personable

Review Date: 10/27/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: David did what ever it took to complete the job. He was on time and cleaned up after the job was complete. David fixed the roof leak then fixed the inside ceiling. Good Job The next day the roof leaked again. I called David and he was at my house in 30 minutes. He had another roofer come over and help him repair the roof. I know he spent more than what I paid him to fix the roof. He gave me his word that he would guarantee the work and he did.

Review Date: 08/06/2009 | Author: Gary G.

Comments: The job performed was great. Easy to talk to and even though I was unable to physically see the work it was explained in detail on what was going on with pictures, the damage extent and recommendations on what to do in the future. The tenant and also a representative who was my "eyes" was also appreciative on the work being done and positive in how the work was less of a convenience than expected. I will be using Destiny in the future for the projects that were recommended.

Review Date: 07/22/2009 | Author: H B.

Comments: this is a great company. I would tell anyone to use them as a 1st choice.

Review Date: 06/18/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I contacted Service Majic and received several names, they had recommended to me. Dave, from Destiny Developers, responded immediately, and I was pleased enough, with his information, to contract him for my project. Having wanted to close in my patio, I really liked his suggestions and ability to work with me on the best quality materials, within my budget. I love the finished product and it was exactly as he projected it to be. His team was also very knowledgeable, curteous, and cleaned all debris, from this project. I was very pleased and would highly recommend them. Thanks, J.Serio

Review Date: 06/16/2009 | Author: Myron T.

Comments: Dave Lenau is incredibly professional & dedicated contractor, able to do a wide range of home services -- he did both interior painting for me and fence work -- to my complete satisfaction, in terms of quality & timeliness of the work and the price. Home owners in New Orleans should be glad that he has come to the area from Michigan. He's sure to prosper in his new home, given his character and overall professionalism. Use him with complete trust!

Review Date: 05/09/2009 | Author: Willie J.

Comments: very courteous,prompt,very personable

Review Date: 04/04/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: EXCELLENT WORKMANSHIP.PAID ATTENTION TO DETAIL.WILL USE FOR FUTURE PROJECTS.

Review Date: 03/19/2009 | Author: Chad B.

Comments: Dave Lenau arrived on time, he was polite, and completed the repairs properly.

Review Date: 03/10/2009 | Author: Lorne H.

Comments: My wife and I were very satisfied with the quality of service and professionalism. Destiny Developers' came right in and completed their work completely and thoroughly. We will definitly refer these services and company to Family and friends. Thank You.

Review Date: 02/17/2009 | Author: Maria B.

Comments: The contractor was timely in his response. He is knowledgeable, very friendly and easy to work with. As a result I hired him to complete my project and I will consult with him on all of my future projects.

Review Date: 02/13/2009 | Author: Robin B.

Comments: Very enjoyable experience compared to working with other contractors. Very professional and trustworthy.

Review Date: 06/13/2014 | Author: Dexter F.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 06/09/2014 | Author: Pat C.

Comments: Very pleased with what they did. I will use him again.